2013 Sun Devil Football Banquet: Year End Awards & Video
Mike Howell
By ,
December 16, 2013 7:49 PM

2013 Sun Devil Football Banquet A Huge Success, Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics


2014 Sun Devil Football Banquet

2014 Sun Devil Football Banquet at the JW Marriott – Scottsdale, AZ

At the 2013 Sun Devil Football Banquet, over 800 people were in attendance and showed their support of ASU Football. The Sun Devil Club hosted the Football Banquet Dec. 14 at the JW Marriott at Camelback Inn in Scottsdale. The event began at 5 p.m. with a reception and silent auction before the ceremony started at 6 p.m.

2014 Sun Devil Football Banquet ASU President Dr. Michael Crow and Head Coach Todd Graham addressed the crowd while all 26 seniors were honored.

Below are the 2013 Sun Devil Football Banquet award recipients:


Pat Tillman Outstanding Academic Achievement Award
Player with Outstanding Academic Achievement

Sponsored by: Jim Novick
Taylor Kelly

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 4.51.02 PM

Senior Alden Darby


Tim Landers Iron Man Award
Player who has displayed an exemplary work ethic in the weight room, on the field and in the community

Sponsored by: Jim Watson & Craig Torosian
Alden Darby


Bill Kajikawa Award (Freshman Award)
Outstanding Freshman Player

Sponsored by: “The Brotherhood”
Zane Gonzalez


Randall McDaniel Oustanding Offensive Lineman
Sponsored by: Jim Kane
Evan Finkenberg


Sophomore Jaelen Strong


John Jefferson Outstanding Receiver Award
Jaelen Strong


Danny White Offensive MVP
Sponsored by: Don Tapia
Taylor Kelly


Curley Culp Outstanding Defensive Lineman Award
Sponsored by: Curley Culp
Carl Bradford


Ron Pritchard Outstanding Linebacker Award
Sponsored by: John & Gayle Goodman
Chris Young


Darren Woodson Outstanding Secondary Award
Osahon Irabor

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 5.02.40 PM

Seniors Chris Young and Steffon Martin at the 2013 Banquet


Mike Haynes Defensive MVP
Sponsored by: Mike Haynes
Will Sutton


Babe Alex Demon Special Teams MVP
Zane Gonzalez


Frank Kush Captains Award
Sponsored by: Force Capital Partners, Gloria & John Lowe, Pamela & Curtis Fraiser, Alliance Residential
Taylor Kelly, Evan Finkenberg, Osahon Irabor, Alden Darby, Will Sutton, Chris Coyle


The 2013 Sun Devil Football Banquet was another success. See this terrific Video from the Event:

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 4.45.12 PM

ASU Video from the 2013 Banquet

Leave a Reply